Romance according to RED (2010)

The BEST movie about old people EVER!

Sarah: Right now I just wanna travel, you know. I’m thinking, Chile. Sounds like an adventure, I don’t know! Have you ever been to Chile?
Frank: Yeah.
Sarah: You have? Well, what’s it like?
Frank: Mountains.
Sarah: That’s it?
Frank: Well,… it was night… I .. I was uh…

Frank: Start that new book?
Sarah: I did!
Frank: And? What’s it called?
Sarah: It’s called “Love’s Savage Secret”.
Frank: Nice! Is it any good?
Sarah: It’s terrible. Love it! It’s awful. It’s about this fashion designer and his supermodel girlfriend and they get recruited by the CIA to stop an assassination at the Milan spring shows.
Frank: Well, who doesn’t like Milan in spring?

Frank: So here’s something weird: I’m actually gonna be in Kansas City next week.
Sarah: In person?
Frank: Uh hmm..!
Sarah: Wow! That could be a bad idea.
Frank: It could be.

Sarah: Why are you here? Get out of my house!
Frank: Hey! I’m not gonna hurt you! Will you just listen to me! Please!
Sarah: Get back! Stay away! Stay away! [throws candles at him]
Frank: Hey! Stop that!
Sarah: Is that my bag?
Frank: Yeah.
Sarah: You packed it?
Frank: Yes.
Sarah: Did… Did you vacuum?
Frank: Yeah, a little. It was messy!

Frank: Don’t get me wrong. I know it’s crazy. Don’t think that I don’t think this is …crazy. And it ..[sighs] couldn’t be more different that how I’d hoped to meet you the first time.
Sarah: [tied up and duck taped in the back seat] Mmmph…mpphhh….!
Frank: But you know, sometimes things happen. And I just hope that some day you and I could be sitting somewhere comfortably and look back on this as the great big adventure that it is!

vlcsnap-002

Sarah: Mmmph…mpphhh….!

Sarah: If you let me go now, I won’t press charges. There’s no hard feelings.
Frank: We’re way passed charges.
Sarah: Why do I always attract losers like you?!

Sarah: How did we get to New York City?? Wow, I really hate you right now.
Frank: I was hoping you’d be a little more understanding of the situation.
Sarah: I was hoping not to get kidnapped, or drugged. I was hoping you’d have hair!

Sarah: Thanks for saving me, I guess!
Frank: No problem.
Sarah: Not my best first date. [pause] Not my worst either!
Frank: Until we find out who’s trying to kill us, you’re gonna have to stay with me.

Frank: [hands Sarah a roll of duck tape]
Sarah: No, no! You said we’re just gonna talk to her.
Frank: We are. This will help.
Sarah: The woman just lost her daughter!
Frank: I know.
Frank: You can’t just go around duck-taping everyone. People are basically kind of decent.

Marvin: Damn it! Damn it! You know what’s wrong with this country??
Sarah: They’re all trying to kill us?
Marvin: Exactly!

Marvin: Frank, we gotta get rid of this board. I know a place just up the road. Lots of alligators.
Frank: We’re not getting rid of the board! I like her, OK?
Marvin: W.. what’s the angle?
Frank: No angle. I like her.

Marvin: You really know how to show a girl a good time, Frank!
Frank: I will kill you, Marvin.
Marvin: She likes you.
Frank: [sighs] How can you tell?
Marvin: Notice how she sticks around? ‘Coz if women don’t like you, they don’t stick around.

Ivan: I miss old days. [pause] I haven’t killed anyone in years!
Frank: It’s sad.

Sarah: What do you suppose the punishment is for what we’re doing here?
Frank: Death. Maybe life in prison.
Sarah: Awesome!

Victoria: So, tell me about your lady friend.
Frank: Makes me think that I could actually [pause] have a life. A real life.
Victoria: Oh Francis! You’re such a romantic!
Frank: What?
Victoria: A romantic. That’s why I’ve always been fond of you. You’re hard on the outside, but you are [pause] you are gooey on the inside.

vlcsnap-00007

Frank: Nice shot!
Marvin: Thanks.

Sarah: Frank said you wanted me with you.
Victoria: Yes, I thought it’d be nice to have a bit of girl time together. You know, get to know each other. [pause] I just wanted to tell you that in all the years I’ve known Francis, I’ve never seen him like this. So, if you break his heart, I will kill you and bury your body in the woods.
Sarah: Wow! OK.

vlcsnap-00015

Victoria: I will kill you and bury your body in the woods.

Victoria: So how did you guys meet?
Sarah: We started talking on the phone. I guess I liked that it wasn’t real. Of course, now I’m a fugitive, the CIA wants to kill me and I’m hiding in a hole.
Victoria: You know, I was in love with an agent once.
Sarah: What happened?
Victoria: Well, I was with MI6 and the relationship wasn’t … sanctioned. So when it came to light, my loyalty was questioned, and I was ordered to kill him. It was a test.
Sarah: What did you do?
Victoria: I put three bullets in his chest.

Ivan: I want to show you something. [Shows Frank gunshot scars near his clavicle] This was done to me by the love of my life. It seems what we had was not meant to be. But now, she sits outside my house, drinking vodka. Three bullets in the chest. But I woke alive. I knew she still love me, or else, it would be in the head. It was big risk for her, of course, but one does crazy things for love!

Frank: [On the phone] Here’s the thing, Cooper. With age, comes a certain perspective. I’d be a liar if I said there wasn’t a time when I was exactly like you, blind ambition, misplaced trust.
Cooper: Why are you telling me this?
Frank: It may help me to decide what to do next.
Cooper: Why? What are you thinking about?
Frank: Our businesses are very hard one. But it was never there. The killing or the stress, the bad pay that bothered me.
Cooper: Well, what was it Frank? [the phone call is still being traced]
Frank: It’s the only thing that you love can be taken away from you. It taught me never to care, never to invest. Then I met this woman, Sarah. And now you have her. Now I can’t think of anything more horrible than to know that your enemies can hurt someone you love. The feeling is almost indescribable. [Tracing of phone call completes] You’re still there, Cooper?
Cooper: You’re at my house.
Frank: Almost indescribable, isn’t it?
Cooper: Please,… please don’t hurt my family.
Frank: If anything happens to Sarah, I will rip everything you love out of your life. And then I’ll kill you.

Cooper: Do you know who Frank Moses is? I mean, really is? Do you know what he’s done?
Sarah: Wow! You’re asking me for help? That is so lame. He’s gonna eat you for lunch.

vlcsnap-00021

Sarah: He’s gonna eat you for lunch.

Ivan: Hello, bunny!
Victoria: Moves like that could get you killed.
Ivan: Your radiance tonight renders we all speechless.
Victoria: Almost. What are you grinning at?
Ivan: I always dreamed of killing an American president.
Victoria: Vice President.

Posted on 2013/11/20, in Articles and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Romance according to RED (2010).

Comments are closed.

