Léa and Adèle by Mikael Jansson

I recently saw Blue is the Warmest Colour (2013). I will confess that I saw the film mostly due to its surrounding controversies and the numerous awards the film, director and actresses received. Come on, Palme d’Or! After seeing it, I agree that despite its controversies and criticism, it was  a well-made film. Adèle Exarchopoulos and Léa Seydoux are amazing!

Their interview with www.interviewmagazine.com basically sums up controversies and their feelings towards the film. A good read!

The following images are also from www.interviewmagazine.com.

Photographer: Mikael Jansson.

lea-seydoux-adele-exarchopoulos-interview-1 lea-seydoux-adele-exarchopoulos-interview-7 lea-seydoux-adele-exarchopoulos-interview-4 lea-seydoux-adele-exarchopoulos-interview-8 lea-seydoux-adele-exarchopoulos-interview-6 lea-seydoux-adele-exarchopoulos-interview-2 lea-seydoux-adele-exarchopoulos-interview-3 lea-seydoux-adele-exarchopoulos-interview-5

 

Posted on 2014/03/03, in Thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I was very moved by it. I think it was very well done. I almost felt the pain cutting into me. I was melancholic for days. I could almost recall this feeling. when u know it’s not working but u cant help fighting for it anyway. So heart breaking 😦

