Heartbreak changes us

I’ve been doing it the wrong way. I had been resisting the pain. I should have absorbed it, and perhaps it would have been easier to deal with that way. But whatever it is, I know now how it feels like to run on empty; to go on with nothing more to give, to live in the darkest and deepest depth of the ocean, to be consumed completely by pain, and to hurt like I’ve never hurt before.

Love is interesting. Now I know what they mean when they say love hurts:

•  The best feeling in the world: being absolutely and utterly in love with someone.
•  The worst feeling in the world: being absolutely and utterly in love with someone.

Well…, at least now I can claim that I know how it feels like to have my heart completely broken into a million, five-hundred and sixty three pieces. My life is now complete. On to the next adventure!

.

lose everything
time2
losses

 

.

Posted on 2015/04/20, in Thoughts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Heartbreak changes us.

Comments are closed.

